top of page

My Favourite Summer Finds


A few of my favourite things: Anthropologie bathing suit, JCrew bangle, Tiger cocktail flamingo.

Anyone who knows me knows I love to shop, and there are few things I enjoy more than dishing on my favourite finds. From feminine floral frocks and pretty pink bangles to pineapple-clad bathers and flamingo stir-sticks, below are my favourite buys of summer 2016.

  1. Pineapple Bather: I caught this bathing suit on sale at Anthropologie about a month ago. It was the only one left swinging on the sale rack, and the instant I saw those yellow pineapples and that adorable shade of turquoise, I knew it would become my fave bather.

  1. Pink Bangle: After skipping out of Anthropologie with that charming bathing suit, I quickly found myself at another sale – this time at JCrew. At first sight, I knew this pink bangle had to be mine. To my surprise and delight, it’s even more versatile than I anticipated it would be, pairing with everything from denim cut-offs to an orange tweed shift dress.

  1. Feminine Floral Frock: I first saw this dress on one of my all-time favourite blogs, Gal Meets Glam, and was thrilled when I found out ShopBop shipped it to Canada. I’ve worn it several times since it arrived on my doorstep a few weeks ago, to the office, date night and Sunday brunch.

  1. Flamingo Cocktail Stirrers: I stumbled across these fabulous flamingos (pictured above) in Milan this past March, and saved them until the sunny weather made its way over to Canada. Swedish craft store, Tiger, has such a fun selection of party props, kitchen accessories and craft supplies, and these cocktail stirrers are no exception to that rule.

  1. Gray Malin Phone Case: Gray Malin’s happy-go-lucky photography is a current obsession of mine, and while it’ll take me a little while to save up for a wall-size beach aerial, I’ve got a little Bondi Beach bliss on the back of my cellphone in the meantime.

  1. Shades of Blue: I’ve spoken of my favourite Toronto boutique on the blog before; Queen West’s Zumel has the greatest collection of colourful, flattering, affordable pieces, and I took home quite a few new favourites the last time I stopped in, post-brunch, including these gray-blue-black sunnies. The shape is flattering and the colours are a fun departure from my usual black and brown tortoise shell glasses, making them a definite favourite this summer.

  1. Flamingo Floatie: Okay, okay, I’m reallyyy into the flamingo trend this summer. And a giant one for splashing around in the pool? I had to have it.

  1. Kheil’s Blue Herbal Skin Care Line: My mum introduced me to this incredible skin care line back in May and I’ve been using it religiously since. My skin has transformed since I started using this cleanser, moisturizer and toner on a daily basis. With acne-prone skin, I’ve used several different skin care lines in the past, hoping each one might clear up my skin, and Kheil’s Blue Herbal collection is the only one that’s worked wonders on my complexion.

  1. White Silk Blouse: I first saw this blouse on one of my fave bloggers, Emily Schuman. She debuted the navy gingham version on Cupcakes and Cashmere in the spring, but it wasn’t until early July that I went to try it on at Club Monaco. After trying on both the patterned and white versions, I decided on the plain, pure white, and have been pairing it with everything from black pencil skirts and navy trousers to high-waisted shorts and denim.

  1. Let’s Go Makeup Case: I’ve been travelling more often than usual lately – for both work and play – which means cramming my makeup into see-through bags for quick, carry-on trips. This playful makeup case with a transparent lining is the perfect travel companion for someone who’s as attached to her eyebrow kit as I am.


 RECENT POSTS: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page