top of page

Valentine's Day Gift Guide


A tongue-in-cheek valentine card, and my favourite bottle of red for date night

It’s V-Day next Sunday, and I can’t wait to eat my weight in Hershey’s Hugs and Kisses. I’m also so excited to see my valentine, after weeks apart. In the spirit of excitement for love day 2016, below are my fave gift ideas for Cupid’s birthday.

FOR HER

Cheek Frills Days of the Week Panties Set: There’s a time and a place for fancy lingerie, but these adorable days of the week panties are sexy and fun without sacrificing functionality.

Bluboho Gold Heart Outline Ring: Surprise her with simply lovely jewelry this Valentine’s. Blueboho is my favourite jewelry store in the city, and this minimalist gold ring is one of the cutest pieces I’ve seen there so far.

Comme des Garçons Low-Top Sneakers: These sneakers are the perfect accessories for laid-back V-Day plans, and they tie in seamlessly with this season’s low-tops trend.

Bow Detail Leather Cross-Body Bag: Give her what she really wants: a new purse. This Ted Baker cross-body bag is a sweet, pale pink, and exudes pretty, polished and feminine, without being overly frilly.

Kisses iPhone Case: I stumbled across this iPhone case in one of my favourite Queen West shops yesterday and had to tear myself away, before I bought one for everyone I know. She’ll love this sassy case for her iPhone 6.

FOR HIM

Lululemon No Boxer Boxers: Every guy I know agrees when it comes to boxers – once you go Lululemon, you never go back. The No Boxer Boxers are apparently the comfiest drawers around, and these red ones make for the perfect V-Day gift.

Esquire Eat Like a Man Guide to Feeding a Crowd: Chances are he could’ve used this today, while prepping his Super Bowl feast, but better late than never, right?

Arrow Tie Bar: Who wants to wear a boring tie clip? Not your man. Gift him this charming cupid’s arrow tie bar, and he’ll know he has your heart.

Bey & Jay Enamel Pins: Enamel pins are all the rage this season, and I just think these “Bey & Jay” ones are the best thing since sliced bread. Remind your guy of your #couplegoals and give him these hilarious pins as cufflinks for a casual Friday.

Aphrodisiac Pun Cookies: Satisfy his sweet tooth while making him laugh. These witty aphrodisiac pun cookies are available via Giftagram, but the Drake General Store has a few left too!

 RECENT POSTS: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page